Blog
Industry

How SaaS affiliate platforms price in 2026

Three models exist: flat tiers by partner revenue, a percentage of commission, or a quote. Here is what each costs at $5,000, $20,000 and $50,000 a month.

Feb 24, 2026 · 12 min read · RelayWonder
Free≤ $1k$49≤ $10k$129≤ $50kmonthly fee by partner-driven revenue · 0% cut

SaaS affiliate platform pricing in 2026 comes in exactly three shapes: a flat monthly fee tiered by the revenue your partners bring in, a percentage of the commission you pay out, or a quote you have to ask for. At $5,000 a month in partner-driven revenue the three models cost roughly $49, a few hundred dollars, and "call us". At $50,000 a month they cost roughly $129 to $149 or more, a few thousand dollars, and still "call us". This post walks through each model with list prices as checked in September 2026, works the arithmetic at three revenue levels, and lists the costs that never appear on the pricing page.

The three SaaS affiliate platform pricing models

Before the numbers, a note on what is being priced. Every vendor in this category charges the brand, never the partner, and the thing they charge for is some proxy of program size. The proxy is what differs. Flat-tier vendors use affiliate-driven revenue, meaning the revenue attributed to partners in a month. Percentage vendors use commission paid, meaning the money that goes to partners. Quote vendors use whatever the sales call surfaces: seats, integrations, marketplace access, support level.

  • Model 1, flat tiers: a fixed monthly price that steps up when partner-driven revenue crosses a threshold. Rewardful, FirstPromoter and RelayWonder use this model. Partnero publishes paid plans from $59 a month.
  • Model 2, percentage of commission: the platform keeps a share of every commission paid to partners, sometimes on top of a base fee. Traditional affiliate networks have used this model for years.
  • Model 3, quote-based: no public price. PartnerStack is the clearest SaaS example; Impact and other enterprise platforms work the same way.

The proxy matters because it decides what happens when the program works. Under a flat tier, success moves you up one step. Under a percentage, success raises your bill in proportion. Under a quote, success is a renegotiation.

Model 1: flat monthly tiers by affiliate-driven revenue

This is the dominant model for SaaS tools and the easiest to compare, because the numbers are public. Rewardful lists $49, $99 and $149 and up per month, tiered by attributed revenue, with no percentage taken, Stripe and Paddle integrations, and a PayPal or Wise payout CSV (as checked on 2026-09-18) [1]. FirstPromoter lists the same $49, $99 and $149 and up ladder tiered by affiliate-driven revenue, with Stripe, Paddle and Chargebee integrations and PayPal mass payouts (as checked on 2026-09-18) [2]. Partnero starts paid plans at $59 a month and bundles its AI Affiliate Discovery and Partnero List directory (as checked on 2026-09-19) [3].

RelayWonder uses the same model with one change at the bottom: free up to $1,000 a month in partner-driven revenue, $49 up to $10,000, $129 up to $50,000, and custom above that, with a 0% commission cut on every plan. The thresholds are deliberately wide. A brand at $9,000 a month and a brand at $2,000 a month pay the same $49, because the cost to us of serving them is nearly identical and the difference in their ability to pay is not.

Flat-tier vendors and their published entry prices. All figures are list prices from public pricing pages on the dates shown.
VendorEntry priceTiered byCommission cutChecked
Rewardful$49 / $99 / $149+ per monthAttributed revenue0%2026-09-18
FirstPromoter$49 / $99 / $149+ per monthAffiliate-driven revenue0%2026-09-18
PartneroPaid plans from $59 per monthPlan features and volumeNot stated as a cut2026-09-19
RelayWonder$0 / $49 / $129 per month, custom above $50,000Partner-driven revenue0%Current

What the tier does not tell you is where the thresholds sit. Two vendors can both say "$99" and mean different revenue bands. When you compare, write down the band edge for each tier, not just the price, and put your own expected partner revenue for the next twelve months next to it.

Model 2: a percentage of commission paid

The percentage model predates SaaS tooling. A traditional affiliate network sits between many brands and many publishers, and it funds itself by keeping a share of every commission that flows through. The share is sometimes called a network fee, a platform fee or an override. We are not going to quote specific vendors here because the figures change and are often negotiated, so the arithmetic below uses an illustrative rate of 25% of commission paid. Substitute the real rate from any contract you are offered.

The arithmetic is what makes this model expensive for SaaS. Suppose partners bring $20,000 a month in revenue and your commission is 20%. You pay partners $4,000. A 25% network fee on top is $1,000 a month to the platform, which is more than ten times the flat-tier price at the same revenue level. At $50,000 and the same terms, partners earn $10,000 and the platform takes $2,500. Note that the fee is calculated on commission, not revenue, so a generous commission rate raises your platform bill directly: move from 20% to 30% commission and the fee at $50,000 goes from $2,500 to $3,750.

There is a second-order problem. Under this model the platform earns more when you pay partners more, so its incentive is aligned with payout volume, not with attribution accuracy. Nobody is accusing anyone of anything; it is just that a platform paid as a percentage has no financial reason to make refund handling strict. This model is disappearing from SaaS tooling, and we think that is the right direction.

Model 3: quote-based pricing

PartnerStack does not publish a price. Its pitch is a large B2B partner marketplace and platform-managed payouts, and its pricing is quote-based (as checked on 2026-09-26) [4]. Impact and similar enterprise platforms work the same way. We cannot tell you what you would pay because we do not know, and we are not going to repeat numbers from forum threads as if they were list prices.

What we can say is structural. A quote usually covers a platform fee, an implementation or onboarding fee, and sometimes a percentage of payouts because the platform moves the money. The sales process assumes a partnerships hire on your side who will own the relationship. For a company with that person and the budget, this can be the right answer: the marketplace is real and the managed payouts remove work. For a founder deciding whether to spend $49 or $0, it is simply not the same product category.

What each model costs at $5,000, $20,000 and $50,000

Now put the three SaaS affiliate platform pricing models side by side at the three revenue levels from the title. Assumptions: 20% commission for the percentage model; an illustrative 25% platform share of commission; list prices from the pricing pages cited above for the flat-tier vendors. The quote column is honest about what it is.

Platform cost per month by pricing model. Flat-tier prices as checked on 2026-09-18; percentage column is an illustration at a 25% share, not a quote from any vendor.
Monthly partner-driven revenueFlat tier: Rewardful / FirstPromoterFlat tier: RelayWonderPercentage model (25% of a 20% commission)Quote-based
$5,000$49$49$250Unknown; ask
$20,000$99 to $149 depending on tier edges$129$1,000Unknown; ask
$50,000$149+ or above listed tiers$129$2,500Unknown; ask
Free≤ $1k$49≤ $10k$129≤ $50kmonthly fee by partner-driven revenue · 0% cut
Flat tiers step; percentages climb in a straight line; quotes are a blank until you ask.

Three observations. First, at $5,000 every flat-tier vendor costs the same $49, so the choice at that level is about features and about whether a free tier below $1,000 lets you start earlier. Second, the gap between flat and percentage opens fast: at $20,000 it is roughly 7 to 10 times, at $50,000 it is roughly 17 to 20 times. Third, the flat-tier prices are the only ones you can plan a budget around without a call.

Hidden costs the pricing page does not show

Platform fee is not program cost. In our experience four other lines appear once a program is running, and none of them are on any vendor's pricing page.

  1. Payout transfer fees. Whether you pay through PayPal Payouts or Wise batch payments, the transfer has a cost, and it is usually paid by the sender [5][6]. Twenty partners paid monthly is 240 transfers a year. Check the fee schedule of the rail you will actually use.
  2. Float, if the platform holds money. When a platform collects your payout funds in advance and pays partners later, you are financing that gap. RelayWonder avoids this by never holding funds: the brand pays from its own PayPal or Wise account and marks the batch paid.
  3. The hold period and refund exposure. A commission paid before the refund window closes is a commission you may not get back. A 30 day hold period before commissions become payable is our default for this reason; a platform that pays faster is quietly moving refund risk onto you.
  4. Your time. Reviewing fraud flags, verifying tax forms, answering partner questions and running the monthly batch is work. A platform that shows self-referral and click-burst flags next to the payout, and lets partners upload a W-9 or W-8BEN once, reduces that work; one that does not, increases it.

Platform fee is only one line of program cost, so here is a complete monthly cost line for a program at $20,000 in partner-driven revenue, with a 20% commission and 25 partners paid per month. It is a worked example with our own assumptions, not a benchmark.

  • Commission to partners: $20,000 × 20% = $4,000. This is the real cost of the program and the part that scales with success.
  • Platform, flat tier: $129 on RelayWonder, $99 to $149 on Rewardful or FirstPromoter. Call it $129.
  • Payout transfers: 25 transfers at the fee your rail charges. Look it up; for planning, assume it is a small fraction of the commission total.
  • Hold period: no cash cost, but $4,000 of commission is payable 30 days after it is earned, so your first payout month is lighter than your steady state.

Total: about $4,129 plus transfer fees, of which $4,000 is going to the people who sent you customers. The platform is roughly 3% of program cost under a flat tier. Under a 25% percentage model the same program costs $4,000 + $1,000 = $5,000 plus transfer fees, and the platform is 20% of program cost. The commission is the same in both cases; the difference is purely how the platform charges.

How to read a SaaS affiliate platform pricing page

If you are comparing vendors this month, here is the procedure we use, in order.

  1. Write down the proxy: attributed revenue, affiliate-driven revenue, commission paid, or seats. Make sure the vendor counts renewals the same way you do.
  2. Write down every tier edge, not just the price. The step from $49 to $99 might happen at $5,000 or $10,000; it matters.
  3. Confirm the commission cut is 0% in writing. If it is not stated, ask.
  4. Ask who moves the money. If the platform pays partners, ask what it holds, for how long, and whether there is a fee on the way through.
  5. Check the payout rails and formats. PayPal mass payout and Wise batch CSV are the two we see most; confirm the export matches what your account accepts [5][6].
  6. Check refund handling. Refunds and disputes should become negative ledger rows, not silent edits. Ask to see one.
  7. Put your expected partner revenue for the next twelve months next to the tiers and compute the annual bill under each vendor.
public information only · dated
The useful comparison is annual bill at your own revenue curve, not entry price.

Where RelayWonder lands

We use model 1 with a free tier: $0 up to $1,000 of monthly partner-driven revenue, $49 up to $10,000, $129 up to $50,000, custom above. We never take a percentage of commission, and partners never pay. We never hold payout funds, so there is no float and no fee on the way through. We think SaaS affiliate platform pricing should start at zero until the program has proven it can bring in a thousand dollars, and then cost a predictable amount that a founder can put in a spreadsheet without a sales call.

We will re-check the competitor pages periodically and update the dates in this post when we do. If you find a price here that no longer matches a vendor's page, tell us and we will correct it.

FAQ

Which SaaS affiliate platform pricing model is cheapest for a small program?

Below $1,000 a month in partner-driven revenue, a free tier is cheapest, and RelayWonder is the only vendor in this comparison with one. Between $1,000 and $10,000 the flat-tier vendors all cost $49, so the choice is about features. Percentage models cost more at every level once commission is being paid.

Why does a percentage of commission cost so much more than a flat tier?

Because it scales with your payouts. At $20,000 in partner revenue and a 20% commission you pay partners $4,000; an illustrative 25% platform share is $1,000, against $99 to $149 for a flat tier. The gap widens as the program grows.

What does PartnerStack cost?

PartnerStack uses quote-based pricing and does not publish a list price (as checked on 2026-09-26). We do not repeat numbers from forums as if they were official. It is built for B2B companies with a partnerships team and includes a marketplace and platform-managed payouts.

Does RelayWonder charge anything beyond the monthly plan?

No. There is no commission cut, no payout fee from us, and no charge to partners. The brand pays its own PayPal or Wise transfer fees because the brand sends the money from its own account.

Do the tiers count renewals as partner-driven revenue?

On RelayWonder, yes. Attribution is at the Stripe invoice level, so renewals attributed to a partner count toward the monthly figure that sets your tier, just as they count toward the partner's commission. Check how each vendor you compare defines its proxy.

Sources

  1. Rewardful pricing · $49 / $99 / $149+ per month tiered by attributed revenue, 0% cut, Stripe and Paddle, PayPal/Wise payout CSV. Checked 2026-09-18.
  2. FirstPromoter pricing · $49 / $99 / $149+ per month tiered by affiliate-driven revenue; Stripe, Paddle, Chargebee; PayPal mass payouts. Checked 2026-09-18.
  3. Partnero pricing · Paid plans from $59 per month. Checked 2026-09-19.
  4. PartnerStack · Quote-based pricing, B2B marketplace, platform-managed payouts. Checked 2026-09-26.
  5. PayPal Payouts documentation · Mass payout mechanics and fee references.
  6. Wise batch payments · CSV batch payments from a Wise Business account.
  7. Stripe documentation: Billing and invoices · How recurring invoices are generated, which is what invoice-level attribution follows.
TopicsSaaS affiliate platform pricingaffiliate software costpercentage of commissionquote-based pricingaffiliate-driven revenue tiers0% commission cut